Back to Current News
Contact:
 Jacque Smith, Director of Public Relations
 402.486.2538
jasmith@ucollege.edu

Feb. 3, 2005

Spring performances at Union

These upcoming performances are open to the general public. Admission is free unless otherwise noted.


Maid to OrderA farce in three Acts by Tom Taggart

 

This comedy play features miscommunication and mistaken identities. The mishaps and miscues just keep piling up in this uproarious farce by Tom Taggart.
When:

Thurs., Feb. 24, 7 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 26, 8 p.m.

Sun., Feb. 27 2 p.m.

Thurs., March 3, 7 p.m.
Sat, March 5, 8 p.m.
Thurs., March 31, 7 p.m.
Sat., April 2, 8:30 p.m.
Sun., April 3, 2 p.m.
Sat., April 9, 8:30 p.m.

Where: Union College's Woods Auditorium, 3800 South 48th Street, entrance from Bancroft Street
Admission: Adults $7, Students and Seniors $5
Contact: 486-2556


Union College Spring Chamber Music Concert

 

A classical concert featuring the Golden Cords String Quartet, Union Piano Trio and solo artists playing the music of Haydn and Beethoven.
When: Mon., April 11, 7:30 p.m.
Where: Engel Hall Recital Hall on the Union College campus, corner of South 48th and Bancroft streets
Contact: Dr. Tom Shepherd at 486-2600, ext. 2372


Union College Orchestra Spring Concert


When: Sun., April 17, 4 p.m.
Where: College View Seventh-day Adventist Church, corner of South 48th and Prescott streets
Contact: Union College Division of Fine Arts 486-2533


Honors Piano Recital

 

Concert will feature several of Union's most accomplished pianists.
When: Tues., April 19, 7 p.m.
Where: Engel Hall Recital Hall on the Union College campus, corner of
South 48th and Bancroft streets
Contact: Union College Division of Fine Arts 486-2533


Division of Fine Arts Spring Concert

 

This concert will feature all of Union's performing ensembles and will be recorded for a DVD.
When: Fri., April 22, 8 p.m.
Where: College View Seventh-day Adventist Church, corner of South 48th and Prescott streets
Contact: Union College Division of Fine Arts 486-2533


Colors of Courage (Union College Concert Winds spring concert)

 

The concert will feature American band music and a special arrangement of George Gershwin's "Rhapsody in Blue" with Union student Glenn Gutman on piano.
When: Sat., April 23, 8:45 p.m.
Where: Union College Gymnasium, 3800 South 48th Street, entrance from Prescott Street
Contact: Union College Division of Fine Arts 486-2533