Student leaders chosen for next year

On Feb. 23-24 students, staff and faculty used Union’s electronic voting system to submit their selections for next year’s student leadership. The following Associated Student Body officers will serve during the 2010-2011 school year.

Elected officers


Ruth Ibuado, junior business administration major from Riverside, Calif.

Executive Vice President

Owen Hansen, junior theology major from Bonner Springs, Kan.

Financial Vice President

Andrew Morgan, freshman business administration major from Erie, Colo.

Social Vice President

Brandee Eisele, junior business administration major from Centralia, Mo.

Appointed officers

Clocktower Editor

Savannah Bowers, senior communication major from Hidden Valley Lake, Calif.

Peanut Gallery Editor

Patrick Torres, sophomore graphic design major from Loveland, Colo.

Public Relations

Mariela Cosentino, junior communication and graphic design student from Bluffton, Kan.

Web Master

Ryan Kerbs, senior graphic design major from Hilo, Hawaii. 

Union for Christ Director

Shelina Berglund, senior communication and theology student from Caldwell, Idaho.

International Club Liaison

Kati Britton, junior communication and psychology student from Owen Mills, Md.

Academic Coordinator

Kylie Lowe, junior social work major from Powell, Ohio.


Alex Adams, sophomore business administration major from Shawnee, Kan.

 Officers have not yet been appointed for the following positions:

Golden Cords Editor

Yearlook Editor

Advertising Manager